## TOWN OF TEMPLE, NEW HAMPSHIRE

## FINAL MINUTES OF THE PUBLIC MEETING BOARD OF SELECTMEN Meeting held on the 15<sup>th</sup> of February 2011

Board members present: T. Petro, M. Darnell

Call to Order by M. Darnell at 7:02 p.m.

- Subject: CIP Committee members Doug Heck, Dave Martz and C. Kieley were in attendance. Petro explained his opinion about the proposed capital reserve fund warrant articles. Petro stated that he is in favor of the purchases recommended by the CIP Committee, however, he is not in favor of the funding mechanisms recommended by the CIP Committee. Discussion occurred between the CIP Committee members and Petro. Heck stated that the CIP Committee makes recommendations regarding purchases but the final decision belongs to the Board of Selectmen. C. Kieley suggested a member of the Board of Selectmen attend the CIP Committee meetings.
- 2. <u>Subject:</u> Jeanne Whitcomb, Tax Collector, spoke to the Board regarding the taxes on a property in which the owner is in bankruptcy. When the bankruptcy was filed the 2009 property taxes amounted to \$10,748. These taxes have since been liened. Whitcomb informed the Board that there is a discrepancy at the bankruptcy court regarding the amount due because of the lien. Move by Darnell to accept the amount of \$10,748 plus interest at 12% and abate any additional amounts upon full payment of the property taxes on the current property in the bankruptcy court, second by Petro and voted in the affirmative.
- 3. <u>Subject:</u> Move by Petro to appoint Mary Beth Ayvazian and Robert Wills to TEEC until 3/31/2012, second by Darnell and voted in the affirmative. Move by Petro to appoint Joseph Cournoyer as Member Emeritus to the Recreation Commission, second by Darnell and voted in the affirmative. Move by Petro to appoint Sarge Collier and Randy Burnham to the Historic District Commission to 3/31/2013, second by Darnell and voted in the affirmative. Move by Petro to appoint Jenny Howland, David Martz and Donald Kraemer (Alternate) to the ZBA until 3/31/2013, second by Darnell and voted in the affirmative.
- 4. <u>Subject:</u> Move by Petro to adjourn, second by Darnell. Meeting adjourned at 8:06 pm

Minutes submitted by Debra Harling, Administrative Assistant